CheaperStack

Alternatives · AI visibility

Otterly AI alternatives: cheaper, free and more engines

By Giovanni Rasulo Updated Prices checked October 2026

Short answer

Otterly Lite, at $29 a month for 15 prompts on four engines, is already the lowest dedicated entry price we found, so there is no cheaper dedicated tool. If you want more, Peec AI starts at $95 for 50 prompts on three engines you choose, Scrunch at $250 for 125 prompts and audits, and the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit at $99 for 25. If you pay for Ahrefs, custom prompt tracking is included from Lite. For free, there is Ahrefs' no-signup checker and Search Console.

This is a documented comparison, not a test. Otterly's plans are from its own pricing page, read on 21 October 2026; the other tools are from their own pages, read in October 2026. Peec shows euros in the EU, so the dollar figure here is the US one. CheaperStack has not run prompts in any of them, so nothing here says which is more accurate.

Otterly AI and its alternatives, side by side

Otterly AI compared with five alternatives on entry price, prompts, engines and trial
ToolEntry, monthlyPrompts at entryEngines at entryTry before paying
Otterly AI LiteThe reference point$29 ($25 annual)15, tracked dailyChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, CopilotFree trial, length not stated
Peec AI StarterMore prompts, your choice of engines$95 (EUR 85 in the EU)50, tracked daily3 you choose, of 6Free trial
Scrunch CoreAgencies and audits$250125, plus 5 site audits a monthChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Copilot7-day free trial
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitAdd-on, per domain$9925, tracked dailyChatGPT and AI Mode for prompt trackingNone, per its toolkit page
Ahrefs Brand RadarCustom prompts, included in Lite and upIncluded from Ahrefs Lite ($129); standalone from $50Quota of 150 checks on LiteAI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, CopilotFree checker, AI Overviews only
Free routesNo signup, or your own accounts$0Your own listWhatever you askAhrefs' checker, Search Console

From each vendor's own pages, October 2026. Per tracked prompt at entry, by simple division: Otterly Lite about $1.93, Peec Starter about $1.90, Scrunch Core $2.00 and the Semrush toolkit about $3.96. It is arithmetic, not a verdict, because the engines and the analysis differ. Peec has said on its blog that plans recently gained tracking capacity at the same prices; check its live pricing page for current prompt counts. Ahrefs counts checks, not prompts: one prompt on one platform in one location is one check.

Why people look for an Otterly alternative

These reasons come from reading Otterly's own pricing page, not from user surveys.

  • 15 prompts is small. Lite tracks 15 and cannot add prompt packs. Standard is $189 for 100 prompts, and extra packs are $99 a month for 100.
  • Engines beyond four cost extra. Google AI Mode and Gemini are $9 a month each on Lite, and Claude $29. On Standard they are $59, $59 and $109.
  • No API or MCP on Lite. Both open on Standard, with 2,000 API and 2,000 MCP requests a month. If you want the data in your own tools, that is the step up.
  • The trial is not described. The page says free trial for new users and does not give its length.
  • Prices shown on older roundups are outdated. One older source lists a 10-prompt Lite plan; the current page says 15.

The alternatives

Peec AI: more prompts, and you pick the engines

Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts on three engines of six: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. It adds source and citation analysis by domain and URL, and SKU-level tracking for shopping. Perplexity is not in its self-serve engine list, which matters if your category is research-heavy. The full comparison is in Otterly AI vs Peec AI.

Scrunch: the agency version

Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts, five site audits a month, one brand workspace and five user licenses, on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. It lists a 7-day free trial on the self-serve plan. Agency Core is $500 a month.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: if you live in Semrush

$99 a month for one domain and 25 prompts, tracked daily, with brand performance reports weekly. It is a separate line item and its page says there is no free trial. See Semrush vs Ahrefs for AI visibility.

Ahrefs Brand Radar: if you already pay for Ahrefs

Custom prompt tracking is included with Lite and above, with a quota of 150 checks on Lite. Standalone custom-prompt packages start at $50 a month for 2,500 checks. Its large AI index starts at $199 a month per platform. It covers the most engines of the group, including Copilot.

Free routes

Ahrefs offers a no-signup AI visibility checker with a limited preview of AI Overviews, and Search Console and Bing's AI reports show what your own pages receive. The free options are listed in free ways to check your AI visibility.

Who should stay on Otterly

  • Anyone who needs the cheapest dedicated start. Nothing dedicated costs less than $29, and Perplexity is covered at that price.
  • Anyone with a short prompt list. If 15 prompts is the right size, a $95 plan buys capacity you will not use.
  • Agencies running several brands. Otterly lists unlimited brands and unlimited users on every plan.

When the gap is content, not tracking

A tracker shows where you are missing; it does not write the pages that could be cited. GrowGanic is an autonomous SEO engine: add a domain and it researches the keywords, writes and scores the articles, publishes them to your site or a hosted blog, and tracks the rankings. It is not a dedicated AI visibility tracker and has no backlink index, so it sits next to a tracker rather than replacing one.

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. If you sign up through one and later make an eligible purchase, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

The first article is free with no card. Read your first article free (affiliate link).

The verdict, by situation

Which Otterly AI alternative to look at first by situation
If you…Look at first
Want the lowest priceOtterly Lite, unchanged
Need more than 15 promptsPeec AI Starter
Run audits and several brands as an agencyScrunch Core
Already pay for AhrefsBrand Radar custom prompts, included
Already pay for SemrushThe AI Visibility Toolkit, $99
Want to check before payingAhrefs' free checker and Search Console

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest Otterly AI alternative?

Otterly Lite at $29 a month is already the lowest dedicated entry price we found. Below it there is only free: Ahrefs' no-signup AI visibility checker, Google Search Console, and asking the assistants your questions yourself. If you already pay for Ahrefs Lite ($129), custom prompt tracking is included, so the extra cost is zero.

Does Otterly AI have a free plan?

No. Its pricing page lists a free trial for new users and does not state its length. Plans are Lite $29, Standard $189 and Premium $489 a month, or $25, $160 and $422 billed annually.

Which alternative tracks more AI engines than Otterly?

Otterly covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, with Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude as paid add-ons. Ahrefs Brand Radar lists AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot, with Claude for custom prompts only. Peec lets you choose three of six engines on its entry plan.

Why would someone leave Otterly Lite?

Its pricing page shows the limits: no API or MCP access on Lite, no prompt packs on Lite, three recommendations a week, and the jump to Standard is $189 for 100 prompts. People who outgrow 15 prompts or need data in their own stack look at Peec, Scrunch or their existing Ahrefs and Semrush plans.

Is Scrunch an alternative to Otterly AI?

For agencies, yes. Scrunch lists a Core plan at $250 a month with 125 prompts, five site audits and five user licenses, plus a 7-day free trial (card requirement unclear), against Otterly Standard at $189 for 100 prompts.

Sources

Read in October 2026: Otterly's pricing page, Peec's pricing page, Scrunch's pricing FAQ, Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit page and Ahrefs' Brand Radar page. Vendors change plans, prompt counts and engines often, so confirm the figures for your region at checkout.

Related

Last reviewed . Plans, credits and promotions change often, so this page is re-checked monthly. Spotted one out of date? Tell me.